Topic 00001: Five Pillars of ISLAM

Today I will Teach you five Basic Pillars of Islam Which are:


1. Kalma Shahadat.

To Accept the Faith That "There is no God But Allah and Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W) is the Messenger of God". This simple yet profound statement expresses a Muslim's complete acceptance of and total commitment to Islam.

2. Salah (Prayer)

Second Faith is Namaz or Salah "That Individual has a Direct Relation wih Allah" to Pray Five times a Day and Bow to Allah.

3. Zakat

The third Pillar is Zakat a Social responsibility is considered part of one's service to God; the obligatory act of zakat enshrines this duty. Zakat prescribes payment of fixed proportions of a Muslim's possessions for the welfare of the entire community and in particular for its neediest members. It is equal to 2.5 percent of an individual's total net worth, excluding obligations and family expenses.

4. Fast (Saum)

The Fourth Pillar of Islam is Fast or Sawm. In the Holy Qur'an, the fast is an act of deep personal worship in which Muslims seek a richer perception of God. Fasting is also an exercise in self-control whereby one's sensitivity is heightened to the sufferings of the poor. The Holy Qur'an was revealed to the Prophet Muhammad in month of Ramadan. Ramadan begins with the sighting of the new moon, after which abstention from eating, drinking and other sensual pleasures is obligatory from dawn to sunset. Ramadan is also a joyful month. Muslims break their fast at sunset with a special meal, iftar, perform additional nocturnal worship, taraweeh, after evening prayer; and throng the streets in moods that are festive and communal. The end of Ramadan is observed by three days of celebration called Eid Al-Fitr, the feast of the breaking of the fast. Eid it is a time for family reunion and the favored holiday for children who receive new clothing and gifts.

5. Hajj

The fifth Pillar of Islam is HAJJ. It is the pilgrimage to Makkah, is the fifth pillar and the most significant manifestation of Islamic faith and unity in the world. For those Muslims who are physically and financially able to make the journey to Makkah, the Hajj is a once in a lifetime duty that is the peak of their religious life. The Hajj is a remarkable spiritual gathering of over two million Muslims from all over the world to the holy city. In performing the Hajj, a pilgrim follows the order of ritual that the Prophet Muhammad performed during his last pilgrimage.

Thanks for Reading this.Please Follow @IslamicTeacher for more. Share this Blog with Your Friends on Social Medias and This Blog also.


Congratulations @islamicteacher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List